Schedule of Upcoming Events

 

Eric Ewazen’s Concerto for Piccolo and Wind Ensemble

Saturday, October 13 at 7:30pm, Culver-Stockton College, Canton, Missouri 

 

Culver-Stockton College All-State Music Preparation Day

Thursday, October 18 beginning at 8:30am, Culver-Stockton College, Canton, Missouri 

 

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra, Principal Flute

Saturday, October 20 at 7:30pm, Capitol Theatre, Burlington, Iowa

 

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra, Principal Flute

Sunday, October 21 at 2pm, Bridge View Center, Ottumwa, Iowa 

 

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra, Principal Flute

Sunday, October 21 at 6:30pm, Iowa Wesleyan University Chapel, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa

 

Cornell College Symphony Orchestra

Friday, November 9 at 7:30pm

 

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra, Principal Flute

Kid Symphony Tour, Saturday, November 10

11am – Bridge View Center, Ottumwa

2pm – Iowa Wesleyan University Chapel, Mt. Pleasant

4:30pm – Capitol Theatre, Burlington

 

Southeast Iowa Band, Principal Flute

Sunday, November 11 at 3pm

 

Graceland University Woodwind and Brass Day

Flute Guest Artist, Monday, November 12

 

Quincy Symphony Orchestra, Second Flute

Saturday, December 1 at 3pm, Quincy Junior High, Quincy, Illinois

 

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra, Principal Flute

HollyDays Concert

Saturday, December 8 at 3pm, Iowa Wesleyan University Chapel, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa

 

Ottumwa Symphony Orchestra

Symphony Ball

Saturday, December 15 at 7:30pm

 

Durward Ensemble, Coe College Residency

Sunday, January 20

 

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra, Principal Flute

Winter Concerts

Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 7:30pm, Bridge View Center, Ottumwa, Iowa

Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 2pm, Capitol Theatre, Burlington, Iowa

Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 6:30pm, Iowa Wesleyan University Chapel, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa

 

Iowa Flute Festival Recital Performer

Saturday, February 23

 

Durward Ensemble, Coe College Residency

Sunday, February 24

 

Ottumwa Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, March 7, 2019 at 7:30pm

 

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra, Principal Flute

Spring Concerts

Saturday, March 16 2019 at 7:30pm, Capitol Theatre, Burlington, Iowa

Sunday, March 17 2019 at 2pm, Bridge View Center, Ottumwa, Iowa

Sunday, March 17 2019 at 6:30pm, Iowa Wesleyan University Chapel, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa

 

Quincy Symphony Orchestra, Second Flute

Friday, March 22 at 9:45am, 11am, and 1:15pm

Young People’s Concerts, Quincy Junior High, Quincy, Illinois

 

Midwestern Premiere of the Concerto for Flute and Wind Ensemble by Peter Senchuk

Master Class and Solo Recital, Kansas Wesleyan University Music Festival

March 28 2019 at 7:30pm, Kansas Wesleyan University, Salina, Kansas

 

Central Iowa Flute Workshop, Masterclass and Recital

Saturday, March 30 at Grandview University

 

Wisconsin Flute Festival Recital Performer

Saturday, April 6

 

Quincy Symphony Orchestra, Second Flute and Piccolo

Saturday, April 13 at 7:30pm, Quincy Junior High, Quincy, Illinois

Sunday, April 14 at 3pm, Quincy Junior High, Quincy, Illinois

 

Ottumwa Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, May 4 at 7:30pm

 

Durward Ensemble, Coe College Residency

Sunday, May 9


Past Events

Ottumwa Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, October 6 at 7:30pm, Bridge View Center, Burlington, Iowa

Quincy Symphony Orchestra, Second Flute

Saturday, September 30 at 3pm, Quincy Junior High, Quincy, Illinois

Cornell College Flute Day with Flute Quartet Commission by Nicole Chamberlain

Saturday, September 22 from 8am-5pm, Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, Iowa

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra, Principal Flute

POPS! Concert. Sunday, September 16 at 6pm, Catfish Bend Casino, Burlington, Iowa

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra, Principal Flute

POPS! Concert. Saturday, September 15 at 7:30pm, Bridge View Center, Ottumwa, Iowa 

Kirkwood Chamber Music Faculty Recital

Thursday, August 30 at 11:15am

Cedar Rapids Municipal Band

Sunday, August 5 at 7:30pm at Bever Park, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Durward Contemporary Chamber Music Ensemble

Recording Session for our Commissioned Pieces, Saturday, August 4

Cedar Rapids Municipal Band

Wednesday, August 1 at 7:30pm at McGrath Amphitheater, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra

Symphonic Blast!

July 7 at 7pm at Crapo Park, Burlington, Iowa

Cedar Rapids Municipal Band

Wednesday, July 4 at 7:30pm at Guthridge Park, Hiawatha, Iowa

Sunday, July 8 at 7:30pm at Bever Park, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Music House International

Philadelphia Orchestra Summer Music Festival

June 13-29, Bryn Mawr College, Philadephia

Ottumwa Symphony Orchestra

Music on the Green, Life’s a Beach!

Saturday, June 10 at 7pm at Indian Hill Community College, Ottumwa, Iowa

Orchestra Iowa

Classical Mystery Tour Beatles Tribute

Saturday, May 19 at 7:30pm at the Paramount Theatre

Oneota Valley Orchestra

Sunday, April 29 at 3pm at Decorah High School, Decorah, Iowa

Cornell College Flute Studio Recital

Tuesday, April 24 at 6:30pm in the Recital Hall

Ottumwa Symphony Orchestra 

Saturday, April 21 at 7:30pm at the Bridge View Center, Ottumwa, Iowa 

Southeast Iowa Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, March 24  at 7:30pm at Capitol Theatre, Burlington, Iowa

Sunday, March 25 at 2pm at Bridgeview Center, Ottumwa, Iowa

Sunday, March 25 at 6:30pm at Iowa Wesleyan University Chapel, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa 

Quincy Symphony Orchestra

Friday, March 16 at 11:30 am at Baldwin Auditorium in Quincy, Illinois

Flute Society of St. Louis Young Flute Day

Young Artist Competition Adjudicator

Saturday, March 10 at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Illinois

Southeast Iowa Band

Saturday, March 3 at Iowa Wesleyan University Chapel, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa

Sunday, March 4 at Burlington’s First United Methodist Church, Iowa

Culver-Stockton College Woodwind Day

Tuesday, February 27 at Culver-Stockton College in Canton, Missouri

Rose Bishop’s Flute Studio Recital

Tuesday, February 20 at 6:30pm at West Music Conservatory in Coralville, Iowa

Quincy Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, February 11th at 3pm at Morrison Theater in Quincy, Illinois

 

Durward Contemporary Chamber Music Ensemble

January 30 at 7:30 p.m. at Illinois State University